Corporate Services

Dean Taylor, Deputy Chief Executive and Director

Your Ref:

Our Ref: CC/GH

Please ask for: Mr G Hardy
Direct Line / Extension: (01432) 383408

E-mail: ghardy@herefordshire.gov.uk

20 December 2012

Dear Councillor,

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

YOU ARE HEREBY SUMMONED to attend the extraordinary meeting of the Herefordshire Council to be held on **Friday 4 January 2013** at The Council Chamber, Brockington, 35 Hafod Road, Hereford. at 10.30 am at which the business set out in the attached agenda is proposed to be transacted.

Please note that car parking will be available at Brockington.

Yours sincerely

Chris Chapman

C CHAPMAN

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR LAW, GOVERNANCE AND RESILIENCE



AGENDA

Council: Extraordinary Meeting

Date: Friday 4 January 2013

Time: **10.30 am**

Place: The Council Chamber, Brockington, 35 Hafod Road,

Hereford.

Notes: Please note the time, date and venue of the meeting.

For any further information please contact:

Geoff Hardy, Governance Services

Tel: 01432 383408

Email: ghardy@herefordshire.gov.uk

If you would like help to understand this document, or would like it in another format or language, please call Geoff Hardy, Governance Services on 01432 383408 or e-mail ghardy@herefordshire.gov.uk in advance of the meeting.

Agenda for the Meeting of the Council

Membership

Chairman Vice-Chairman

Councillor LO Barnett Councillor ACR Chappell

Councillor PA Andrews Councillor CNH Attwood Councillor PL Bettington Councillor WLS Bowen Councillor AN Bridges Councillor MJK Cooper Councillor BA Durkin Councillor DW Greenow Councillor RB Hamilton Councillor EPJ Harvey Councillor JW Hope MBE Councillor RC Hunt Councillor TM James Councillor AW Johnson Councillor JLV Kenyon Councillor JG Lester Councillor RI Matthews Councillor SM Michael Councillor PM Morgan Councillor C Nicholls Councillor RJ Phillips Councillor GJ Powell Councillor R Preece Councillor SJ Robertson Councillor A Seldon Councillor J Stone Councillor DC Taylor Councillor DB Wilcox

Councillor AM Atkinson Councillor CM Bartrum Councillor AJM Blackshaw Councillor H Bramer Councillor EMK Chave Councillor PGH Cutter Councillor PJ Edwards Councillor KS Guthrie Councillor J Hardwick Councillor AJ Hempton-Smith Councillor MAF Hubbard Councillor JA Hyde Councillor JG Jarvis Councillor Brig P Jones CBE Councillor JF Knipe Councillor MD Lloyd-Hayes Councillor PJ McCaull Councillor JW Millar Councillor NP Nenadich Councillor FM Norman Councillor GA Powell Councillor AJW Powers Councillor PD Price

Councillor P Rone

Councillor PJ Watts

Councillor P Sinclair-Knipe Councillor GR Swinford

AGENDA

		Pages
1.	PRAYERS	
2.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	
	To receive apologies for absence.	
3.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	
	To receive any declarations of interest by Members in respect of items on the Agenda.	
4.	ELECTORAL REVIEW OF HEREFORDSHIRE	1 - 10
	To consider and approve a submission to the Local Government Boundary Commission for England, in respect of its proposals for Council size and warding arrangements in Herefordshire.	
5.	BREACH OF THE MEMBERS' CODE OF CONDUCT BY COUNCILLOR MARK HUBBARD	11 - 16
	To advise Council of the findings of the Audit and Governance Committee in relation to breaches of the Members' Code of Conduct by Councillor Mark Hubbard.	
6.	COUNCIL MEETING DATE	17 - 18
	To consider a variation to the schedule of Council meetings.	
7.	ANNUAL REPORT OF THE HEREFORD AND WORCESTER FIRE AND RESCUE AUTHORITY	19 - 22
	To note the content of the Annual Report of the Hereford and Worcester Fire and Rescue Authority	